Recordings are stored as standard page attachments. They never leave Confluence and only users with proper permissions can access your videos. All Recorder data is stored together with the attachments to which it belongs. This ensures that deleting attachments also deletes all related data. Thus, you don’t need to worry about the security of your recordings.
For more detailed information, refer to Recordings storage.